About Us



Lutheran Congregation in Mission for Christ-is an association of congregations and individuals who are: Free in Christ, Accountable to one another, Rooted in the Scriptures and the Lutheran Confessions, and Work together to fulfill Christ's Great Commission to go and make disciples of all nations.


As Christ's Body is to love God, love our neighbor and make disciples.

Service Times



Modern Lutheran Worship





Traditional Lutheran Worship

Live Stream

at 11:00am



Bible Study


Bible Studay Every 1st & 3rd Saturday of the month at 10am. Members and Guest are welcome!

Located at: 

2105 Highway 501 East Conway, SC 29526

Open: Monday-Friday 9:00am-1:00pm

Our Staff

Pastor Rob Taylor

was installed as the next pastor of Christ the Servant Lutheran Church in September of 2022. He is married and from Ohio. He is a graduate from Kent State University where he earned a BA and MLIS. He attended Concordia Theological Seminary and Ashland Theological Seminary for his MDiv, and was ordained in 2003. Pastor Taylor is an Air Force Veteran, having served as an EOD and Munitions Systems specialist, and a Chaplian. Pastor Tyalor has preivously served congregations in Ohio and Florida. He is alos a musician, singer/song writer, and an author.


Pastor Taylor states that what drew him to Christ the Servant Lutheran was the experience of visiting the church and discovering a personable, friendly and strongly Christ-focused congregation. Members of this church are from all over the United States and have brought with them a wealth of experience and knowledge, as well as a strong representation of military veterans within the congregation. he is excited to serve a congregation that is friendly, spiritual, biblically centered, and focused on seving the Conway/Myrtle Beach area for Christ.


A quote from pastor Taylor, "Central to my personal theology is the fact that Jesus is Lord. He is both Lord of my life and Lord of the Church, and it is my passion to preach and teach in a way that everybody in the room can understand and grow deeper in their own relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ. It is a priviledge to serve the people of God in this capacity and I am very excited for the many opportunities to serve the Kingdom that are yet to come."

Kim Mishoe-Bodkin

Director of Music

I have been a member of Christ the Servant Lutheran Church for almost thirty years as the Director of Music. I select all the music for the services and schedule special music.

Stacy Lopez

Office Manager/ Webmaster

I am the office manager. In addition to office management I provide webmaster services to the church. I assist the Pastor and congregation members in fulfilling their commitment to serving our church.

Officers of the Council & Congregation


Rob Taylor - Senior Pastor

Barry Hatoway - President

Wally Rodriguez - Vice President

George LottererSecretary

Ruth DelVecchio - Treasurer

Jerilynne Santors - Financial Secretary

Jeff Dresch - Handbell Director

Lois Kaelin

Bonnie Van Gundy 

Dwight Boucher

Gayne McDonnell

Bonnie Slocki

Debbie Goff

Lois Kaelin

Bonnie VanGundy

Max Foust

Donald Beaton